PTF Update: Membership Changes

February 28, 2019

There have been several changes to the AASHTOWare Project Task Force over the last few months.

First of all, Devin Townsend, from the Nebraska Department of Transportation, has stepped down from the PTF and has been appointed to the Special Committee on AASHTOWare or SCOA. Since joining the PTF in 2015, Devin has been an extremely committed and dedicated member that routinely went above and beyond the call of duty. The PTF is extremely grateful for all of Devin’s outstanding work, “can do” attitude, and numerous contributions during his time on the PTF. Devin will serve as SCOA liaison for AASHTOWare Project to the PTF in his new role, so the PTF is very pleased that he will continue to contribute to the success of the AASHTOWare Project Program and the user community. Please join me in congratulating Devin on his new role!

In addition, Lesly Tribelhorn has retired from the Montana Department of Transportation and is no longer serving on the PTF. Since joining the PTF in 2017, Lesly provided terrific guidance, leadership, and insight managing the AASHTOWare Project program. The PTF very much appreciates all Lesly’s significant contributions and outstanding work during her tenure. Although she will be greatly missed by the PTF, AASHTO, and the user community, I know she will enjoy retirement!

With Devin’s and Lesly’s departures from the task force, Lisa Durbin from the Montana Department of Transportation, has been appointed by SCOA to join the PTF. Lisa serves as MDT Bureau Chief of the Engineering Operation Bureau, which oversees all Information Technology functions within the Engineering Division and the Research Section for the Department. The IT functions include the management of the CADD program, all AASHTOWare products used by MDT, and project management for new development and implementation in her division.

Please welcome Lisa to the PTF!

By Kevin Fox, AASHTOWare Project Chair, Michigan Department of Transportation


February 2019 Newsletter List


Back to 2019 February newsletter