Greetings User Community!

August 29, 2022

I hope that everyone is enjoying their summer and I am sure that everyone is looking forward to reconnecting with old friends and the possibility of making new connections at the upcoming 2022 AASHTOWare Project User Group (PUG) Annual meeting in October. You can find more information and link to the PUG Agenda in the PUG Chair’s Corner article by Kathy Terrio, MTDOT.

Since our last installment there have been some changes within the PTF membership. I wanted to take the opportunity to thank Doug Harz, CTDOT for his time served on the PTF. Doug brought new insight and understanding of AASHTOWare Project from Connecticut’s perspective and how that could benefit the entire community. Due to his valued knowledge and experience in implementing Construction & Materials, Doug was needed more by his agency and decided to take a step away from the PTF. Thank you, Doug!

While we had just welcomed our newest member, Katherine (Kat) Simpson from Florida DOT, her availability changed, and she too needed to resign from PTF membership. Thank you, Kat!

The PTF will be sending out a solicitation for a new member soon. If you have any questions related to the opportunity or commitment, please feel free to contact any of the current PTF members.

Here’s a quick look at the articles that are included in this installment of the AASHTOWare Project Quarterly eNewsletter.

In addition to the articles above, please take a moment to view all of the recent EUD notices delivered since our update. There have been 12 EUD notices since our previous newsletter. Documents – EUD-Notice (

We welcome your suggestions as we strive to bring you exciting and informative articles. The AASHTOWare Project e-Newsletter is sent to the AASHTOWare Project End User Designees (EUDs), the AASHTOWare Project Users Group (PUG) mailing list, and individuals on the AASHTOWare Project e-newsletter mailing list. If you know of someone not receiving this content directly and wants to be added to the mailing list, please send your contact information to Brian Korschgen, AASHTO.

– Janet Treadway, PTF Chair, Ohio Department of Transportation